Contact Us

Henderson Offices

Freed-Hardeman University
Henderson, TN 38340
Gardner Center, Ground Floor
1-800-348-3481 ext. 6082
Fax: 731-989-6997
grad-ed@fhu.edu

Memphis Office

5565 Shelby Oaks Drive
Memphis, TN 38134
1-800-348-3481 ext. 6510
731-989-6510
Fax: 731-989-6533

Sharen Cypress, Ed.D., Associate Professor
Dean of the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

GC 03d
731-989-6986
scypress@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/scypress

Sarah Hartman, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Chair, Department of Education

GC 03f
731-989-6099
shartman@fhu.edu

Aarek Farmer, Ed.D., Assistant Professor
Academic Director - Bucy Center; Director of Ed.D. Program

Bucy Center
731-989-6513
afarmer@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/afarmer/

Jeffry Cozzens, Ed.D., Assistant Professor
Director of Educational Leadership

GC 01a
731-989-6929
jcozzens@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/jcozzens/

Karen L. Cypress, Ed.D., Associate Professor
Director of Special Education

5565 Shelby Oaks Drive, Memphis, TN
731-989-6511
kcypress@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/kcypress/

Stephen Marvin, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Education

5565 Shelby Oaks Drive, Memphis, TN
731-989-6514
smarvin@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/smarvin/

Alesha Northcutt, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Education

FHU / Dickson
615-740-5381
anorthcutt@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/anorthcutt/

Elizabeth Saunders, Ed.D., Professor
Professor of Education

GC 02f
731-989-6087
esaunders@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/esaunders/

M. Monte Tatom, Ed.D., Associate Professor
Director of M.Ed. in Instructional Technology - www.fhu.edu/edtech

GC 01b
731-879-1119
mtatom@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/mtatom

Carol Waymire, Ed.D., Associate Professor
Director of School Counseling

GC 02c
731-989-6082
cwaymire@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/cwaymire/

Linda Wright, Ed. D., Associate Professor
Associate Professor

GC 02B
731-989-6390
lwright@fhu.edu
http://faculty.fhu.edu/lwright

Jill Jackson
Licensure Officer & Graduate Education Secretary

GC 02
731-989-6082
jjackson@fhu.edu

Sandra Hudley
Administrative Assistant

Memphis Graduate Office
731-989-6510
shudley@fhu.edu